HomeMix Mornings Interviews and More

Dr. Bill Seymour Awarded the Shirley B. Gordon Award


We talk with Cleveland State’s President Dr. Bill Seymour about the award he received last week.

The Shirley B. Gordon Award is given to college presidents who have shown strong support of student success on their campus by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students at their colleges. Recipients are nominated by students on their campus and are only eligible to receive the award once over the course of their career. College presidents with a minimum of five years of service can be nominated by their PTK chapter.