HomeLocal News

Cleveland City Schools announces faculty award winners

Cleveland City Schools announced their annual awards last week.


 In the City School system, The Principal of the Year is Lisa Earby, from Candy’s Creek Elementary School. 


The supervisor of the Year was awarded to Christy Duncan, an ESL Supervisor for Cleveland City Schools.


The Teacher of the Year awards went to: Callie Rogers from Arnold Elementary, Margie Ginn from Yates Primary, Amy Vaughn from Stuart Elementary, Michelle Morris from Ross Elementary, Brittany Stephens from Candy’s Creek Elementary, Lacy Laman from Mayfield Elementary, Jasmine Roden from Blythe Bower Elementary, Cana Kirksey, Hannah White and Christina Melton from Cleveland Middle School, and Mark Miles, Maggie Burns and John Brose from Cleveland High School.