HomeLocal News

Bradley County Schools announces faculty award winners

Bradley County Schools announced their annual awards last week.


In the County School system, the Principal of the Year award went to Dr. Heather Hayes, from Waterville Elementary.


The Supervisor of the Year was awarded to Arlette Robinson, who is the Director of Career & Technical Education.


The Teacher of the Year awards went to: Brooke Wright from Michigan Avenue Elementary, Jenny Hoffman from Lake Forest Middle School, and Brittany Dillard from Walker Valley High School, who was a victim of the deadly Christmas Day crash on HWY 64.  


Building Level Teachers of the Year awards for each school went to: Michelle McElhaney and Jade Fisher from Black Fox Elementary, Heather Yaw and Laura Anziano from Charleston Elementary, Donna Tucker and Jenny Cole from Hopewell Elementary, Debbie Walker from Michigan Avenue Elementary, Maria West and Danielle Austin (SPED) from North Lee Elementary, Meredith Scott and Brittany Morrison (R/A) from Oak Grove Elementary, Holly Edwards and James Cowell from Park View Elementary, Lynne Cline and Dedra Rich from Prospect Elementary, Caryn Bledsoe and Angela Lawson from Taylor Elementary, Elizabeth Couch and Kathryn Roman from Valley View Elementary, Bethany McDonald and Michelle Maggard from Waterville Elementary, Missy Bandy and Rebecca Miller from Lake Forest Middle, Kim Bagley and Beth Finnell from Ocoee Middle, Jonathan Garrett and Tammy Estrada from Bradley Central High, Gary Peltier from Goal Academy, and Rhonda Parris with the Virtual School.